Skip to main content

How to Undo Changes

Undo Changes Made within the Summ Platform

Written by Bart Antonelli

Undo Changes for a Singular Transaction

1) Firstly, navigate to the transaction where you would like to undo the changes made.
2) Expand the transaction.
3) Select the 'Edit History' Sub-Tab


4) You can see the history states of the transaction. Hover to the state you would like to revert back to and click 'Restore to this Version'.

Undo Changes for Multiple Transactions

This feature is only available for a short window of time (a few seconds) after making bulk-edit through the bulk-edit panel similar to the below image.

1) After the bulk edit is made, you will notice a small window pop up at the bottom left of the page.


2) Click 'Undo', and it will revert back to the previous state.
3) A tick will show once it's undone.

Filter by Sync

You can filter by sync for the transactions synced at different times. This feature allows Summ (formerly Crypto Tax Calculator) users to undo the sync by filtering and deleting the related transactions if they want to delete a certain batch of synced data for some reason.

When you 'sync' or 'hard sync' your wallets or exchanges, Summ brings in new data to the point of the present (Check this guide for more details about 'sync' and 'hard sync'.).

Every sync of your wallets and exchanges is tracked and can be filtered. This also comes in handy for users who notice that things look a little strange and want to check on what was actually synced. To access this feature:
​
1) Navigate to the Transactions Page -> Filter.
2) Enter 'sync' and select it.


3) Enter the account/source you want to view or select from the drop-down options.

Reverting Back to the Previous Account State

You can revert your whole account to an earlier state by restoring a saved backup.

Examples

"I deleted a previously synced API, but I realized I actually needed it, so I want to revert back to the 'previous state' that my account was in before. Can you please do this?"

"After adding a new source and reconciling my transactions, I actually don't like what I'm doing and want to restart over from the state prior to syncing new data. Can you please revert?"

Both of these are possible if you have a backup from before the change: go to the History page and restore it. Summ also automatically saves a snapshot of your current state before every restore, so you can return to it if needed. See How to back up and restore your account data for how backups work.

If you have more questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Support Team via the In-App Chat. 😇

Did this answer your question?